Christmas is Coming

And I am making my holiday break book list. Because I am fried. And I need something other than psychology. Then again, there are a couple on the list that are more along the lines of professional reading…but in light of recent events in my hometown, I feel compelled to include them…so here goes:

In addition to the books I’m currently reading (and Food Inc. should be added to that list) which I plan to finish:

Jesus Wants to Save Christians – Rob Bell

Grief Counseling and Grief Therapy – Worden

The Audacity to Win – Plouffe

Feminist Thought – Tong

The Mysterious Benedict Society – Stewart

Transformation and Healing – Thich Nhat Hanh

And whatever else I can get my hands on. In all likelihood, I won’t make it through the list, but it’s a good start.

2 thoughts on “Christmas is Coming

  1. Something by David Sedaris. And a book about baking delicious cupcakes. Then you can practice and I might even volunteer to taste test 😉

  2. I heart David Sedaris. He is quite funny. And if you can supply the book about cupcakes, I’ll happily let you be my official taster. Well, you and Al and Ryan. I figure three opinions are better than one 😉

Leave a Reply

