Meathead

Week one is done.

Following the food plan for P90X really isn’t as bad as others I’ve done…though it’s tough to consume that much protein. However, we made a fantastic discovery in the neighborhood this week…and it couldn’t have come at a better time. I’d like to give a shout out to the Meat House over on Kildaire. It’s a.maz.ing. If you like meat. And even if you don’t. Friday night, we had asparagus from there that game marinated…so it went on the grill next to the fresh mahi from Capital Seafood Market. Today, we went back and got MONSTER kebobs (already marinated) for tomorrow night’s dinner…and more asparagus…and a loaf of bread that came over from Stick Boy Bread Co. in Fuquay.  If you’ve never had their stuff, you are missing…well…manna straight from heaven. But beware…you won’t be a stick boy–or girl–for long once you start.

Truth be told, though…I’m kinda tired of eating. But I do like my breakfast smoothie.

Also, I didn’t do official measuring, but there’s a good 1-1.5 inches gone…and that’s just around the middle.

One thought on “Meathead

  1. Hi, Mary: Your blog popped up on my blog as related reading because you mentioned Stick Boy Bread Co. and I just reviewed the original Stick Boy location in Boone. It’s now officially one of my favorite bakeries ever, and I visit bakeries constantly in my role as the head baker for the Bakery Boy Blog (http://bakeryboyblog.wordpress.com). If you like bake shops, you might want to check out this site. I enjoyed exploring yours too. Good luck with the dissertation. -Bakery Boy

Leave a Reply

