The Story Behind the Picture…Or the First Installment of Conversations with a Pregnant Lady

This past weekend, hubs and I left the adolescents at home–gave them some money and instructed them to not burn down the house–and headed to the ATL for the birthday party/baptism/dedication/blessing/christening.com of one SUPER adorable one year old. The party had a Southern theme to it complete with Mason jars for the drinks and BBQ and all the fixin’s for the food.

Y’all. I don’t like pork as a general rule. I realize that is blasphemy for the majority public, but it’s true.

I also opt out of mustard. Usually.

So when I remarked to Al that I had eaten two scoops of BBQ AND poured some mustard BBQ sauce on it, he looked at me stunned. And then asked if I was feeling OK.

That’s when I told him that I’d also craved a ham sammich earlier in the week.

His response was more immediate this time.

“Who ARE you?”

“Um. Apparently this is YOUR baby.”

Which prompted a huge grin.

So later, when we were batting around ideas for our Facebook baby reveal photo, the whole Dr. Evil/Mini Me thing came up. And Ashlee, our amateur photog in residence down there, was happy to oblige.

And we got this.

whitehouse prego 080 (1024x687) (1)

2 thoughts on “The Story Behind the Picture…Or the First Installment of Conversations with a Pregnant Lady

Leave a Reply

